And It Begins...

So here we are again... another day, another dollar, another blog... this time around, I'm a little more focused than in the past...

As you can tell by the name of the blog, this blog is gonna focus on my journey through weight loss... I know, I know... I been bullshitting with this weight loss thing for the past 25 years and haven't gotten serious about it... I know, B... this time around is gonna be different though (I promise!) Gone are the misconceptions about what I eat affecting my weight... gone is the bullshit excuses... gone is the desire to remain fat for the rest of my life...

Bottom line: I need to lose weight... and this ain't on some "I-need-to-lose-that-last-fifteen-pounds" type shit... we're talking Biggest Loser, drop-150-pounds-in-a-year type shit... I mean, it's gotten to a point that I NEEEEEEEVVVVVERRRRRRRRR thought it would get to... and that's really saying something... Let's start from the beginning:

I've always been fat, B... always struggled with weight but I mean, I was always active and always had girls so I never really thought about it unless somebody was tryna crack jokes or whatever... I've had moments where I would go HARD in the gym for a few months, drop a good forty pounds and then get complacent... that would lead to me saying fuck the gym and eating burgers every night until I'd gained back that forty pounds and then some...

Which brings me to now... I've reached a point that honestly disgusts me... not that I'm saying I'm disgusting or anything like that... I mean, I still love ME but like... it's gotten to the point where I'm wearing 6X shirts and they're fitting a little too tights... I'm getting winded going up stairs... I mean, my quality of living is just starting to suffer more than it has to and I really have no one to blame but myself...

So for the past few months, I've been doing a lot more research on things that can/will work for me to help aid in this transformation that needs to happen... I've joined a gym and am a point where I can afford to buy my own groceries each week so at this point, there's no room left for error...

This blog is the last piece of the puzzle... on my old blog, Where the World Goes When I Close My Eyes, there was a point when I'd put up food journals and I was really good with it for a while... looking back, I was eating WAY too much food... and it was only because I felt like I needed to eat that much when in actuality, I was just being a fucking slob... but I digress, I'm getting off task... this blog is going to be daily updated with what I ate for the day, how much exercise I got in the day, sleep/stress patterns and all the good stuff that goes into losing weight... I feel like if I chronicle what's going on with me on a daily basis that a) I'll be held accountable and b) if something isn't working, I'll be able to adjust things accordingly...

So come and take this journey with me... I'll need all the support I can get... shit-talkers are always welcome because well, somebody has to be the asshole that makes me work that much harder to get where I need to be... I finally weighed myself the other day and almost cursed at the number (416 lbs!) but currently, I don't have a number in my head that I want to get to... I think for my height, 185 is ideal so I guess we can go with that for now... that may change as time goes on but who knows... Ok, enough talkin'... let's just get down to business... and it begins...

0 comments:

Post a Comment